20% Project Week 1

Hi my name is Jeremy and for my 20% project I am trying to become a better artist and drawer. This week I focused my attention on shading. Week one went well, with me being able to successfully draw and shade an apple. After researching some different shading methods, I was able to practice them and get the hang of these different techniques. This week was fairly simple and I was met with zero struggles along the way. My original plan was to spend the time solely researching, but I had to adjust that. Instead I ended up practicing as I researched, as I felt this was the best use of my time. Soon I will be starting a drawing to mark my skills at this point in time, which I will later finish to see if I’ve improved. Next Friday I will continue to practice the shading techniques I learned in week one, and maybe attempt to shade on more difficult shapes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *