20% Project Week 5

For my 20% project this week, I went to my nana’s house over the weekend to meet with her and my aunt since they are my mentors. I was able to whip up multiple drawings that will go on my trifold as well as come up with a plan to design it. The only problem I ran into was getting a creative block during class, and not being able to think of anything to draw. When meeting with my mentors, I completely changed my plan meaning that some of the drawings I did in class will unfortunately have to be scrapped. Instead of showing the different art techniques, I have decided to go in depth on the progression of a picture. I will be showing different steps on each part of the trifold. For example, the left side may have a simple line sketch which shows the beginning of the process it takes to make a drawing. Next week, I will either start to decorate my trifold, or work on one of the drawings at its final stage.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *