The Admirable Architect

If I could have any job in the world, I would be an architect. Firstly, being an architect pays well. The average salary for an architect in California is around 100 thousand dollars a year. Assuming that I continue to get better, my annual salary will increase. While I won’t be the next Elon Musk or Jeff Bezos, this salary is enough for me to live a great life and take care of myself. Secondly, this job allows me to be creative. I don’t think I would enjoy working at a job that gives me no creative freedom. As an architect, I would be allowed to design buildings and structures however I wanted to as well as giving them my own creative twists. The final reason would be to see the final results of my projects. I don’t think I would be able to even fathom seeing my drawings come to life. The amount of happiness I would have knowing that something I drew and created made it into the real world and is now helping someone out there would be unreal.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *